Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, Weddingwire and my Latest Reviews area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

Most Important Review Sites

These and any other locations I appreciate as well!


Latest Reviews

Dana Hess
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, December 22, 2015

EXCELLENT!!!! One of the best photographers we have worked with! My family was on vacation and they said taking the pictures was one of the highlights of the trip. I have 3 teenagers and they really enjoyed the photo session. Ryan is very reliable and great at what he does. We could not be happier with how the pictures turned out! When I was shopping for frames the other day, I had the pictures with me and several people stopped to ask where we got our pictures taken. They said it makes them want to go to Myrtle Beach now just to get pictures (and we live in Kansas). That is quite a drive! We highly recommend Ryan Smith Photography and if we ever make it back in the area, we will definitely have him take family pictures again!

Kelly McCurry
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Ryan did such a great job! I will recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer. He got all the shots we wanted and even more beautiful ones. He gets great angles and he is not afraid to get dirty and wade through some water to get the perfect shot. Thank you, Ryan!!!

Leah Thomas
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Saturday, November 7, 2015

We were so beyond pleased with the way our engagement photos came out. Ryan is amazing to work with and I would definitely use him for all my photography needs if I could!!

Alexia Meiko
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, July 12, 2015

Ryan thank you again! Our pictures family pictures are absolutely beautiful. We also really appreciate your flexibility with the weather.

Mis Forts
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, April 2, 2015

I can not say enough about Ryan and his work. He is an artist, and truly cares about his work. He was beyond patient with our uncooperative 3 year old, and offered to meet with us on a second date when it became clear that our shoot was not going well! The time he invested in ensuring that we got a perfect shot was truly appreciated. He gave us lasting memories and beautiful keepsakes. I will recommend him to anyone looking to get family photos done in the Myrtle Beach area, and will definitely be looking at getting some more photos done on our next family vacation.

Mary Dryhaug
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Ryan, thank you again for doing such a fantastic job on our wedding photos! They turned out beautiful and we loved everything about them and the day. Thank you for helping make it so memorable! Can't wait to see the album!

Michelle Losch
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, September 24, 2014

At the end of the summer Ryan took family pictures - I was very nervous about this however the pictures are AMAZING! I am having a difficult time picking my favorites there are so many good ones. We had scheduled our pictures at sunset and the weather was very spotty - but Ryan really was amazing at moving us around so the storm clouds were a benefit rather than a detriment to our pictures. Thanks again for all you did!

Valerie Coyne
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I knew that I wanted Ryan to be our photographer before I actually met him in person and this was based solely on the amazing photos he posts on his blog (along with some of the interesting commentary for each of his sessions). When we met in person, my fiancé and I didn’t have to look any further! Ryan did our engagement photos in February on the beach and it was freezing cold. We are not from South Carolina and won’t be back in the area until our wedding in May so I wanted to go ahead with the photo shoot anyway. Despite the freezing cold and wind, Ryan still got some really great shots and we all had a lot of fun! I am really looking forward to the wedding and I know that Ryan will do an excellent job. I highly recommend him!

Jennifer Venable
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, February 3, 2014

Ryan,
Thank you for your patience with our family in choosing our portraits. We loved all of the images you captured and appreciated your professionalism and efforts to make our package more than satisfying for the whole family. Thanks again!!

Lauren Borowski
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Thank you Ryan for taking our engagement pictures! We LOVE them! There are so many good ones we are having a hard time deciding what to order. We are so excited we chose you as our photographer and we can't wait for the wedding!

Shauna Jenkins
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Dear Ryan, We really enjoyed working with you. You are very flexible and do your best to accommodate our needs. We felt very relaxed working with you and appreciate your creative direction. I love the quality of the shots and can't wait to order my prints. Thanks so much for your hard work and dedication.

Melanie Curtis
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, October 27, 2013

Ryan did an excellent job with our family photos which included a 3 year old and 6 year old. It's been difficult selecting pictures because there are so many great ones!

Kristen Wilkerson
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, August 26, 2013

Thank you so much Ryan! Your patience with our little ones was amazing! I don't know how I will ever choose which photos to order! Thank you again!

Lori Rose Mayo
Category:
Family Pictures
Saturday, August 24, 2013

I highly recommend Ryan, he made our family picture setting both comfortable and fun. My husband does not normally like to have his picture taken but I could tell that he enjoyed our session with Ryan. The pictures are beautiful and Ryan took his time to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. When we do another beach family picture we will be using Ryan again!

Suneel Jaitly
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, August 12, 2013

Ryan, you did a terrific job at my stepdaughter's wedding. We are very pleased with your work and would highly recommend you. Thank you for capturing many great memories for our family.

Onya Gardner
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, July 22, 2013

My bridal portraits are gorgeous! It's so hard to choose just one to display at the reception. I can't wait to see the look on my fiance's face when he sees them in two weeks. I can't wait for the wedding pictures. Thank you so much!

Sean Rutt
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, July 21, 2013

Ryan did a great job taking our engagement pictures and make us feel very comfortable during the shoot! My fiance and I are extremely happy with all the pictures Ryan took for us. Ryan was very easy to work with and set up the appointment with a short notice even though we could not meet in person. I would recommend Ryan to everyone I know that want high quality professional pictures taken in the Myrtle Beach area!

Veronica Losey
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, July 15, 2013

My fiance and I recently vacationed in myrtle beach. Before vacation I googled photographers and came upon Ryan.. seeing his work I loved his updates and blog. I felt as if he would be a great photographer for our engagement pictures... I was definitely not let down by any means! We loved our pictures if we only had enough money in our budget to send him to Ohio lol thanks Ryan! U work is amazing!