Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, Weddingwire and my Latest Reviews area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

Most Important Review Sites

These and any other locations I appreciate as well!

Latest Reviews

Nicole Edwards
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

I knew planning a destination wedding would be difficult when it came to choosing my vendors. I found Ryan through WeddingWire and he made the process so easy. He was always quick to respond to emails with any questions I had. The day of our wedding he was great! Always punctual and professional. He really does have a talent for finding the best light and angles despite the variables of the beach. Fantastic turn around time also. Highly recommend!

Heidi Dixon
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, September 14, 2020

Our engagement pictures from Ryan Smith Photography were amazing! He is a wonderful photographer and captures beautiful moments. He was pleasant to work with and was very patient as my fiancé has never had professional pictures taken before. Thank you Ryan for making this a memorable experience!

Michelle Kerscher Plyler
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Ryan was not only amazing throughout the wedding day, remaining a calming force through a stressful time, but his photos were AMAZING. I would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a photographer that knows how to capture the most important moments while utilizing the natural beauty and light of a location. We plan on using him for our family and event photos from this point forward.

Brittany Hartlaub
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, August 2, 2020

We had an awesome experience with Ryan! He was very professional and easy to work with. He went out of his way to meet us in Cherry Grove and the pictures turned out great!

Mary Demo
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, July 9, 2020

Brookgreen Gardens wedding? I wouldn’t have used anyone but Ryan. His work speaks for itself and he’s a nice person on top of all of that! Simply the BEST!

Matt Risser
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Ryan was great! Highly recommend. He was very patient with our family of 6 and the dog. Pictures came out fantastic even though weather was not great.

Lori Williamson
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

We had a family of 14 that was mostly kids under the age of 6 and Ryan was VERY professional and patient with us. He is very responsive if you have a question or need anything. Also picked out a beautiful location for our pictures. Definitely made our family vacation much more special.

Lisa Shepherd
Category:
Family Pictures
Saturday, June 20, 2020

Ryan was awesome! He did such a wonderful job! I myself always feel I take a bad picture but everyone that has seen mine has said how great they turned out! If I was thinner I would have felt better! He took his time and was in no rush and was so patient and awesome! I will use him again if ever I go back to Myrtle Beach! Hire Ryan, he is so great!

Joshua Duncan
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Ryan was extremely accommodating, friendly and professional!! We live our pics and can’t wait to start ordering! We would definitely use Ryan over and over again!

Kim Mulling
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, April 30, 2020

Easily 5 stars. Ryan's artistry is top notch, his use of light and shadows makes ordinary photos come to life. His professionalism is unparalleled. In the midst of COVID 19 we were forced to change basically everything we had planned for my daughter's wedding. Venue was changed 3 times, number of guests, time, basically everything, and he was there every step of the way. Always willing to go the extra mile. It was such a relief to know that we had someone who was willing to stick with us regardless. Many thanks for helping to make a very frustrating time beautiful!!!!

Ashley Hall
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

My boyfriend and I got our pictures made by Ryan while we were on vacation in Myrtle Beach. Ryan was awesome to work with he had so many good ideas for pictures. I am so so happy with the results. We received right at 300 pictures and I love every single one of them. Will definitely be using Ryan again!!

Tara Gonzalez
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Ryan was amazing. So easy to work with before, during and after the wedding. I planned my sister's wedding from NJ and Ryan was so accommodating and helpful. I initially said she wasn't really into the typical wedding poses (older bride, very shy), but he got her to pose in ways we never thought she would, and in every picture she looks like she's having a fabulous time. The resulting photos are gorgeous - I can't say enough great things about Ryan. A definite recommend!!

Christie Walker
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, January 20, 2020

Ryan was so easy to work with and gave our family a beautiful gift. My mom has stage 4 cancer and we have never captured full family photos before. I will treasure these always!

Heather Bryant
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, December 16, 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Trusting someone to capture your precious moments is a very big deal and this guy is the best!

Ellen Watson
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, December 14, 2019

We found Ryan via the AWESOME online reviews and are very happy that we did! He was so easy to work with and pushed us to be more creative/fun with the pictures... very glad he did! The pictures are wonderful and he turned them around much faster than most other photographers from what I understand. Highly recommend!! (I mean, look at this AWESOME picture from our ceremony)

Melissa Baldridge
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Ryan was great to work with for our family pictures! We had a larger group, with 5 active kids. He was able to get amazing shots and the helped the kids have fun. Ryan is all about getting that perfect candid shot and let the kids run wild! Those were some of our favorite pictures. Thank you Ryan for perfectly capturing our family!

Hannah Kroska
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Saturday, November 9, 2019

Ryan photographed Brad's and my engagement pictures and he did such an amazing work! He was incredibly friendly, helped us feel relaxed throughout the process, and so so kind. He got the pictures to us exactly when he said he would and they turned out absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend Ryan as your photographer, whether it be for engagement pictures, your wedding, family photos, or anything. He will do a wonderful job!

Julianne Rossi
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, October 25, 2019

Ryan Smith was such a pleasure to work with for our destination wedding! He had his classic pictures he took which I love, but also allowed and encouraged us to take other fun pictures as well. While it rained on our wedding day, he offered to take us back out for additional pictures, we were still able to capture some amazing pictures despite the weather! He was truly great to work with!