Reviews and Testimonials

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook and my testimonials area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.


To have your review appear below please just submit a testimonial to my Facebook Page or Google Maps and I will add it for you here with a picture from your session!

Couple sitting on a bench with their two dogs Vereen Memorial Gardens
Sarah Vanderbosch
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, January 28, 2019

When touring wedding venues with my fiancé, we heard the same name over and over: a photographer named Ryan Smith. When I looked up his website, it was easy to see why — his pictures are stunning. He sees light in a way that makes each photo gorgeous, and even the sunniest outdoor shoots are perfectly balanced and never washed out. We met and hired Ryan right away, and just had our engagement photos done (he is also doing our wedding in September). It was the first professional photography session my fiancé and I have done together, and Ryan made us feel both at ease. Our pictures turned out amazing— we are both so very happy with them! Would definitely recommend Ryan Smith Photography to anyone planning a wedding or wanting professional photographs done.

Rebecca Mello
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, January 21, 2019

We are so glad we found Ryan Smith Photography to take our family photos on the beach last summer! He was super accommodating, very timely (emails, photo turn around) not to mention he was phenomenal with all 9 of us humans AND three dogs!!!! When searching for a photographer we were shocked at the prices some companies charged per picture, Ryan's prices are super fair and we couldn't be happier with how they all came out! With 9 people, it's tough to make sure everyone is looking good but Ryan handled the job like the pro he is!!

Jenny Oliver
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, December 24, 2018

Clients for Life! In 2014, my husbands family sought a Myrtle Beach photographer to capture family memories of our ten years vacationing there! The photos he captured were amazing and still adorn the walls of our homes. Fast forward to Fall 2018, when my family was finally ALL making the trip to Myrtle Beach for a visit at my parents timeshare. There was no question that I wanted updated photos done by Ryan! He managed to not only capture family shots of all, but photos of my parents with all of their children and grandchildren. The experience of having Ryan as your photographer is seamless from the booking all the way to the gallery. I can not recommend his work enough! We will be back for sure!

Samantha Lyons
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, November 4, 2018

Ryan is an amazing photographer. From the engagement pictures to the pictures on our wedding day, he is very talented. He’s very experienced particularly at our wedding venue and he knew all the great spots to take pictures and has wonderful ideas on different poses and how to make your pictures look beautiful. Very quick with getting our pictures back to us as well! Thanks Ryan!

Britney Greenwood
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, October 15, 2018

I cannot express how easy going & professional Ryan is. After being snubbed by an original photographer suggested by a friend, I went with my gut & reached out to Ryan per the request of my venue! He was so easy to communicate with & his volume of work was great so needless to say, I was extremely satisfied. His energy was also great, he genuinely wanted to be a part of our day & take great photos of everything. He has a good eye for backdrops & scenery & let’s you just be you. He was great with the kids at the venue & I recommend him for great, gorgeous family photos! If you are looking for a sweet, kind, energetic photographer, Ryan Smith is it!

Ashley Stull
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, October 1, 2018

I would highly recommend Ryan for your photography needs. We traveled to Myrtle Beach from Ohio to get our engagement pictures done on the beach. Ryan was helpful, engaged, and responded quickly to emails for scheduling details. Our session was fun and Ryan made sure that posing looked natural. He was professional throughout. Our pictures turned out amazing and we are very pleased with his work. Worth every penny!

Amelia Kohnen
Category:
Family Pictures
Saturday, September 15, 2018

Ryan was so easy to work with! I am incredibly glad we picked him to take our family summer vacation pictures. He was very prompt with emails, answered all the questions I had prior to committing, and was very pleasant and sweet to work with when meeting in person. He was quick with his photography capturing all the requests my family had and got everything in before it rained that evening. He was great with my 1 year old capturing his smiles even when he was on the move and worked well arranging our large group. We would absolutely contact him again! I highly recommend him!

Jessica McCoy
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, September 2, 2018

I had the pleasure of Ryan capturing our beach wedding and I could not have been happier with my choice. I was very nervous about choosing a photographer out of state for our destination wedding but I knew I liked his work when I saw his pictures . He was took his time and made sure that every detail with every photo was perfect. Very personable and fun to be around I can not wait to see our wedding photos but I already know they will be great.

Thank you for everything Ryan

Elizabeth Bennett
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Our pictures turned out amazingly! Ryan was professional and helpful. He kept in communication and was on time. Great experience overall. Thank you, Ryan

Lisa Nation
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, July 30, 2018

I would highly recommend Ryan Smith! I had always dreamed of having family pictures at the beach. I searched Ryan online and was so glad that I did. He responded right away to any questions. He was also flexible with our location as he recommended his favorite spot but also didn't mind coming to me. We was great to work with my children and had great ideas for poses. My pictures look fabulous. I am so happy with the results!

Ashlyn Smith
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Ryan was great to work with! He took our engagement pictures in July 2017 and our wedding pictures in June 2018. We are not the most photogenic couple and he helped us out and told us exactly what to do and the pictures turned out great! He was easy to communicate with via email and was on time for both events. We are glad we chose Ryan as our photographer!

Jessica Guess
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, July 19, 2018

We definitely, without a doubt, recommend Ryan as your photographer. Ryan did our engagement pictures and our June 16th wedding. We are in love with our pictures!! He captured a lot of beautiful candid moments and our posed family, bridal party, and bride and groom pictures are outstanding. Great pricing and we are so happy with our choice.