Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, Weddingwire and my Latest Reviews area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

Most Important Review Sites

These and any other locations I appreciate as well!


Latest Reviews

Tara Gonzalez
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Ryan was amazing. So easy to work with before, during and after the wedding. I planned my sister's wedding from NJ and Ryan was so accommodating and helpful. I initially said she wasn't really into the typical wedding poses (older bride, very shy), but he got her to pose in ways we never thought she would, and in every picture she looks like she's having a fabulous time. The resulting photos are gorgeous - I can't say enough great things about Ryan. A definite recommend!!

Christie Walker
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, January 20, 2020

Ryan was so easy to work with and gave our family a beautiful gift. My mom has stage 4 cancer and we have never captured full family photos before. I will treasure these always!

Heather Bryant
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, December 16, 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Trusting someone to capture your precious moments is a very big deal and this guy is the best!

Ellen Watson
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, December 14, 2019

We found Ryan via the AWESOME online reviews and are very happy that we did! He was so easy to work with and pushed us to be more creative/fun with the pictures... very glad he did! The pictures are wonderful and he turned them around much faster than most other photographers from what I understand. Highly recommend!! (I mean, look at this AWESOME picture from our ceremony)

Melissa Baldridge
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Ryan was great to work with for our family pictures! We had a larger group, with 5 active kids. He was able to get amazing shots and the helped the kids have fun. Ryan is all about getting that perfect candid shot and let the kids run wild! Those were some of our favorite pictures. Thank you Ryan for perfectly capturing our family!

Hannah Kroska
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Saturday, November 9, 2019

Ryan photographed Brad's and my engagement pictures and he did such an amazing work! He was incredibly friendly, helped us feel relaxed throughout the process, and so so kind. He got the pictures to us exactly when he said he would and they turned out absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend Ryan as your photographer, whether it be for engagement pictures, your wedding, family photos, or anything. He will do a wonderful job!

Julianne Rossi
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, October 25, 2019

Ryan Smith was such a pleasure to work with for our destination wedding! He had his classic pictures he took which I love, but also allowed and encouraged us to take other fun pictures as well. While it rained on our wedding day, he offered to take us back out for additional pictures, we were still able to capture some amazing pictures despite the weather! He was truly great to work with!

Tina Trisvan
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Ryan was amazing. We had a difficult 2 year old and a group of 7 adults. Everything came out amazing, the couples photos, the large group family photos and the individual. He recommended a beautiful place and we had a great time and had everything back with in a few days. Would highly highly highly recommend.

Linda Lally
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, September 16, 2019

Ryan did an outstanding job with our photo shoot which involved 5 teenagers and 4 adults. He had a great sense of humor and tolerance for our fun and playfulness. He was able to capture shots of our son that no one has ever captured before. I would totally recommend Ryan for your photography needs.

Christina Ryan
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, August 26, 2019

I don't know how Ryan did it. Under the circumstances (two tired kids, some family awkwardness, the heat and humidity, etc.), there were a staggering number of our photos that were not just gorgeous but downright miracles. I seriously thought there might be just 2 or 3 based on the wiggliness of my 1 and 4yo so I am incredibly pleased. Ryan was easy to work with, communicated well, and was not phased in the least by our rowdy angels or nervous adults. The color and the light in the pictures are so beautiful, and we are having such fun poring over them and deciding which ones to order!

Kirstin Hooven
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Ryan is the most wonderful photographer we have ever come across, hands down. Super easy to work with, very friendly, and got the BEST angles and lighting. For someone who is self conscious about photos of myself, I felt awesome in our engagement photos. He even allowed our family and all 7 dogs to be in the photo. We cannot thank you enough, Ryan. Everyone loves them!!! Can’t wait for the wedding!!

Melanie Swager
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, July 5, 2019

Working with Ryan was awesome! He did both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He is super easy going and knows just how to get the best shot. We were very happy with both our sets of photos. He is also very timely in getting your pictures out to you which was really nice. I highly recommend booking Ryan for your next event! You won't be disappointed!

Laci Ezzo
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Ryan Smith was a true dream to work with for our wedding day! His friendly presence and creativity truly make him an excellent photographer - and very patient as well! He captured the magic and loving energy of the night so beautifully and really knows how to take great pictures on the beach. We loved having him as our photographer and 10/10 would recommend again!

Kristen Wines
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, June 3, 2019

We came from out of state for our wedding in Myrtle Beach and Ryan was an outstanding find for our engagement and wedding photos! Ryan was incredibly helpful and flexible right off the bat when we reached out. We scheduled an engagement photoshoot with Ryan a few months before the wedding to get to know him better and learn his style before the big day. Because we were unfamiliar with the area, Ryan helped us find a great location and delivered some of the most beautiful engagement photos I've ever seen in a very short timeline. Because we were only in town for a short time Ryan was even generous enough to invite us to his home office after the engagement photos to talk through the wedding day plan and what to expect. On the day of the wedding Ryan and his lovely assistant (his wife:) arrived right on schedule and began shooting detail shots and setting up the photo booth in the background while us girls hung out upstairs and got ready. Throughout the day Ryan was very helpful making suggestions about lighting/locations and reminding us of photos we had wanted done. One thing I had specifically asked Ryan for on the day of the wedding was exterior shots of the venue in day and night setting since we were drawn to the place for it's beauty and Ryan absolutely delivered. The exteriors are some of my favorite shots and I cannot wait to add them to our included photo album. Normally I do not like having my photo taken as I'm conscious about how it will turn out, but Ryan made the day easy and fun for everyone (including the younger members of our bridal party). We cannot believe that he was able to turn around our wedding album in just under 2 weeks with it being the start of wedding season (mid-May) and we are in love with all our photos. Cannot recommend Ryan enough for wedding or engagement photos - we had a blast and love the result!

Anna and Austin Worley
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Thank you Ryan for working with us and for capturing so many amazing moments of our wedding day. From the start, we knew Ryan would be the perfect fit. His easy to work with personality, confidence, experience, and quality shined through his photos and made us feel so comfortable. His communication was excellent and was there to answer any questions, concerns, and ideas we had.

On the wedding day, Ryan did an amazing job of taking our photos in a noninvasive way. It was natural and fun !!! The photo gallery we received over exceeded our expectations. We have so many beautiful photos that help us relive our special day. I would hire him again and again and highly recommend him for any photos you may need!

Doug Thomas
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

We had so much fun taking these pictures and Ryan was totally fun and patience to work with, he knows his business very well. If anyone is looking for a professional photographer, I recommend Ryan. I loved every minute of the time we had with him and the pictures are so very Hollywood type, we love them all. Thanks again Ryan.

Janeen Salone
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, April 12, 2019

Ryan Smith did such an amazing job on both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He went above and beyond to capture the best moments of our lives. I highly recommend him for all your photo needs! He's now our forever photographer.

Ann Elko
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Ryan was fantastic to work with ... especially being from out of state and trying to set up family photos while on vacation. Everything was easy breezy and the photos are simply amazing which is an accomplishment in itself when you add a two year old into the mix. 10 out of 10. Highly recommend!