Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, Weddingwire and my Latest Reviews area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

My favorite review sites

Latest Reviews

If you add a review to Facebook or Google Maps using the buttons above it will automatically be added below as well!

Anni Garcia
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Ryan was amazing! He was very professional and enthusiastic. He knew all the perfect spots to take amazing photos at our venue! He made us feel really comfortable and we are sooo happy with our photos!

Julianna Battenfield
Category:
Real Estate
Thursday, March 18, 2021

Ryan photographed my house and did a 360 degree walkthrough for a Zillow FSBO post. He was extremely professional, quoted me a fair price, and produced an excellent product. He even went out of his way to drive my my location: over an hour from where he is located. I highly recommend his services!

Jennifer Hernandez
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, January 8, 2021

My family and I took pictures with Ryan a couple days ago in Myrtle Beach. While looking for a reliable and skilled family photographer, I stumbled among his website. As I was looking at some of his work, I was intrigued and decided to send him a message. He always responded to my emails in a polite and timely manner. As for the actual photography session, he is very easy to work with and he is patient with younger children. Ryan was also well-prepared for taking pictures right now, i.e. during the winter. In addition, since the weather wasn’t that great, he still made the best of it and created some beautiful pictures. I would definitely recommend Ryan to my friends and family, and will also be looking forward to contact him for future sessions!!

Amanda Dorsey
Category:
Family Pictures
Saturday, January 2, 2021

Ryan did an amazing job on our family pictures. Our almost 2 year old was very uninterested in taking pictures, but Ryan was still able to get some amazing shots.

Taylor Smith
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, November 15, 2020

Ryan exceeded all my expectations and beyond! The photos turned out amazing and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a photographer!

Taylor Hernandez
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, November 7, 2020

Ryan is very professional! My pictures turned out amazing. You can tell he is very experienced!

Greg Whitlock
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, November 1, 2020

We were so pleased with Ryan Smith working with our family in making new family photographs. We had not had any made in years. He chose great scenic backdrops and was so easy to work with. We would gladly work with him again.

Nicole Edwards
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

I knew planning a destination wedding would be difficult when it came to choosing my vendors. I found Ryan through WeddingWire and he made the process so easy. He was always quick to respond to emails with any questions I had. The day of our wedding he was great! Always punctual and professional. He really does have a talent for finding the best light and angles despite the variables of the beach. Fantastic turn around time also. Highly recommend!

Heidi Dixon
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, September 14, 2020

Our engagement pictures from Ryan Smith Photography were amazing! He is a wonderful photographer and captures beautiful moments. He was pleasant to work with and was very patient as my fiancé has never had professional pictures taken before. Thank you Ryan for making this a memorable experience!

Michelle Kerscher Plyler
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Ryan was not only amazing throughout the wedding day, remaining a calming force through a stressful time, but his photos were AMAZING. I would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a photographer that knows how to capture the most important moments while utilizing the natural beauty and light of a location. We plan on using him for our family and event photos from this point forward.

Brittany Hartlaub
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, August 2, 2020

We had an awesome experience with Ryan! He was very professional and easy to work with. He went out of his way to meet us in Cherry Grove and the pictures turned out great!

Mary Demo
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, July 9, 2020

Brookgreen Gardens wedding? I wouldn’t have used anyone but Ryan. His work speaks for itself and he’s a nice person on top of all of that! Simply the BEST!

Matt Risser
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Ryan was great! Highly recommend. He was very patient with our family of 6 and the dog. Pictures came out fantastic even though weather was not great.

Lori Williamson
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

We had a family of 14 that was mostly kids under the age of 6 and Ryan was VERY professional and patient with us. He is very responsive if you have a question or need anything. Also picked out a beautiful location for our pictures. Definitely made our family vacation much more special.

Lisa Shepherd
Category:
Family Pictures
Saturday, June 20, 2020

Ryan was awesome! He did such a wonderful job! I myself always feel I take a bad picture but everyone that has seen mine has said how great they turned out! If I was thinner I would have felt better! He took his time and was in no rush and was so patient and awesome! I will use him again if ever I go back to Myrtle Beach! Hire Ryan, he is so great!

Joshua Duncan
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Ryan was extremely accommodating, friendly and professional!! We live our pics and can’t wait to start ordering! We would definitely use Ryan over and over again!

Kim Mulling
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, April 30, 2020

Easily 5 stars. Ryan's artistry is top notch, his use of light and shadows makes ordinary photos come to life. His professionalism is unparalleled. In the midst of COVID 19 we were forced to change basically everything we had planned for my daughter's wedding. Venue was changed 3 times, number of guests, time, basically everything, and he was there every step of the way. Always willing to go the extra mile. It was such a relief to know that we had someone who was willing to stick with us regardless. Many thanks for helping to make a very frustrating time beautiful!!!!

Ashley Hall
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

My boyfriend and I got our pictures made by Ryan while we were on vacation in Myrtle Beach. Ryan was awesome to work with he had so many good ideas for pictures. I am so so happy with the results. We received right at 300 pictures and I love every single one of them. Will definitely be using Ryan again!!