Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business.

Portrait or Wedding Reviews

The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, The Knot and my testimonials area below. But any others are appreciated as well! For Google Maps click the button below then scroll to the bottom of the page’s sidebar and click “write a review”.

Facebook Reviews Google Maps The Knot Insider Pages Eventwire OneWed

Testimonials

Submit Testimonial
Family potrait on a cold winter evening
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, March 27, 2017

Ryan was really a dream to work with, and if I'm honest, he was a hero for our family! He came to the rescue when we needed a last-minute photographer for our Myrtle beach vacation, and was incredibly friendly and accommodating. He has the best spots and ideas for pictures, and we were able to enjoy quality family time while he took our shots. My husband is NOT a fan of taking pictures, and even HE had a good time and is glad we did it. I'm so happy with the beautiful memories Ryan captured, and I think this may be a new tradition for us during future visits to Myrtle beach! Two big thumbs up from the Gibson family! 👍👍

Andrew Chambers
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

I wanted to do a surprise proposal for my then girlfriend while we were at the beach with my family. I thought it would be nice to have someone there to capture that moment. So, I went to Google and Ryan was one of the first photographers I found. I was very impressed with all of his pictures and with what everyone had said about him in their testimonials. Ryan was very easy to work with while arranging the surprise session and knew exactly the best way to do it. Once we got there he knew the best places to take the pictures and made us feel so comfortable. His pictures are of such great quality and he had a super fast turn around! If you're looking for someone to take pictures around Myrtle Beach then this is your guy! I highly recommend him and hope to work with him again!

Jeremy and Melissa Todd
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

If anyone is interested in having the images of their most memorable times brought to life, I would recommend using Ryan Smith as your photographer! He is very professional, and fun to work with! Our wedding pictures turned out amazing, so amazing that we are having such a hard time picking out the ones we love the most!! Thanks again Ryan!

Family of 3 sitting in front of the dunes
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Ryan has been taking our family pictures for over two years and we've always been so happy with the results! He has always picks the best locations for photos at the right time of the day. We've always been very happy with how crisp the pictures are and how fast he's able to get the photos back to us. Not many photographers pay attention to so much detail as Ryan does. I only wish I could give him 10 stars!

Alexandra
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Ryan has been very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We had a difficult time finding a place to take pictures (due to damage from Hurricane Matthew). He was flexible up to the last minute and even let us chose a place out in Conway to take pictures. His pictures are great quality (and excellent value)! He had super fast turn around time for our save the dates (under one week) - and even edited some images within 24 hours (hair out of place)- he's super energetic, I would definitely recommend him if you're looking for a photographer in the Myrtle Beach area who shots beautifully and is not overpriced. Thanks Ryan, can't wait for you to shoot our wedding!

Amanda Perkins
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, October 13, 2016

He is really amazing. We have used him 2 years in a row for family beach photos. We plan to come back yearly and will continue to use him.

Tonya Coniglio
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, October 7, 2016

We came from Pittsburgh to get married in Myrtle Beach. We found Ryan through Facebook and I'm so happy we did. Ryan was so friendly and accommodating. We went multiple places for our photos and he even took us back over to the beach during the reception to sneak in a few sunset photos. We got our pictures a couple weeks ago and one is as beautiful as the next! He did a fantastic job and now we have all our photos to look at and remember what a wonderful day we had! We recommend Ryan to anyone who is looking for excellent photos!

The Grants
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, May 2, 2016

Ryan was amazing to work with. Professional, punctual and truly talented. He captured every aspect of our island wedding...from the marsh to the beach house to the boardwalk, all the while incorporating our bridal party beautifully. My family and friends cannot stop talking about how well the pictures turned out.

Hannah Hayes
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, March 5, 2016

Ever since I was a little girl, I have dreamed of my fairy tale wedding and what better way to remember the big day is by the pictures (or at least that's my opinion).

Ryan did a fantastic job at capturing the whole day, from getting ready, to the first look, to walking down the aisle, the "I do's," the first kiss as husband and wife, the first dance, me smashing cake into the grooms face :), and everything in between.

He is easy to work with which makes your planning go by smoothly! I relive the best day ever looking through the wedding album he put together on a weekly basis!!

Sara Allen
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, February 28, 2016

My fiancé and I had Ryan do our engagement photos and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out! He made the experience a lot of fun, and we got a lot of great shots with all different back drops. We are looking forward to having him take our wedding photos in the next couple months!

Jason & Erin Fisher
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, February 15, 2016

We have nothing but great things to say about Ryan--we are simply thrilled with the wonderful memories he created for us through his shots, and his professionalism, creativity, and talent were second to none. I wouldn't even hesitate to recommend Ryan to anybody else.

Rebecca
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Ryan was a pleasure to work with! He was flexible, timely, and took fantastic pictures of our wedding! He was able to get me my digital files quickly, as well as make any touch ups to the photos that I asked for. Very professional, and fantastic at what he does!!

Alyssa Cline
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, February 1, 2016

Ryan is a top notch photographer! Super punctual and the photos turned out beautifully. 5 Stars!
Thanks Ryan!

Dana Hess
Category:
Family Pictures
Tuesday, December 22, 2015

EXCELLENT!!!! One of the best photographers we have worked with! My family was on vacation and they said taking the pictures was one of the highlights of the trip. I have 3 teenagers and they really enjoyed the photo session. Ryan is very reliable and great at what he does. We could not be happier with how the pictures turned out! When I was shopping for frames the other day, I had the pictures with me and several people stopped to ask where we got our pictures taken. They said it makes them want to go to Myrtle Beach now just to get pictures (and we live in Kansas). That is quite a drive! We highly recommend Ryan Smith Photography and if we ever make it back in the area, we will definitely have him take family pictures again!

Kelly McCurry
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Ryan did such a great job! I will recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer. He got all the shots we wanted and even more beautiful ones. He gets great angles and he is not afraid to get dirty and wade through some water to get the perfect shot. Thank you, Ryan!!!

Leah Thomas
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Saturday, November 7, 2015

We were so beyond pleased with the way our engagement photos came out. Ryan is amazing to work with and I would definitely use him for all my photography needs if I could!!

Alexia Meiko
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, July 12, 2015

Ryan thank you again! Our pictures family pictures are absolutely beautiful. We also really appreciate your flexibility with the weather.

Mis Forts
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, April 2, 2015

I can not say enough about Ryan and his work. He is an artist, and truly cares about his work. He was beyond patient with our uncooperative 3 year old, and offered to meet with us on a second date when it became clear that our shoot was not going well! The time he invested in ensuring that we got a perfect shot was truly appreciated. He gave us lasting memories and beautiful keepsakes. I will recommend him to anyone looking to get family photos done in the Myrtle Beach area, and will definitely be looking at getting some more photos done on our next family vacation.

Mary Dryhaug
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Ryan, thank you again for doing such a fantastic job on our wedding photos! They turned out beautiful and we loved everything about them and the day. Thank you for helping make it so memorable! Can't wait to see the album!

Michelle Losch
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, September 24, 2014

At the end of the summer Ryan took family pictures - I was very nervous about this however the pictures are AMAZING! I am having a difficult time picking my favorites there are so many good ones. We had scheduled our pictures at sunset and the weather was very spotty - but Ryan really was amazing at moving us around so the storm clouds were a benefit rather than a detriment to our pictures. Thanks again for all you did!

Valerie Coyne
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I knew that I wanted Ryan to be our photographer before I actually met him in person and this was based solely on the amazing photos he posts on his blog (along with some of the interesting commentary for each of his sessions). When we met in person, my fiancé and I didn’t have to look any further! Ryan did our engagement photos in February on the beach and it was freezing cold. We are not from South Carolina and won’t be back in the area until our wedding in May so I wanted to go ahead with the photo shoot anyway. Despite the freezing cold and wind, Ryan still got some really great shots and we all had a lot of fun! I am really looking forward to the wedding and I know that Ryan will do an excellent job. I highly recommend him!