Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, Weddingwire and my Latest Reviews area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

Most Important Review Sites

These and any other locations I appreciate as well!


Latest Reviews

Christina Ryan
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, August 26, 2019

I don't know how Ryan did it. Under the circumstances (two tired kids, some family awkwardness, the heat and humidity, etc.), there were a staggering number of our photos that were not just gorgeous but downright miracles. I seriously thought there might be just 2 or 3 based on the wiggliness of my 1 and 4yo so I am incredibly pleased. Ryan was easy to work with, communicated well, and was not phased in the least by our rowdy angels or nervous adults. The color and the light in the pictures are so beautiful, and we are having such fun poring over them and deciding which ones to order!

Kirstin Hooven
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Ryan is the most wonderful photographer we have ever come across, hands down. Super easy to work with, very friendly, and got the BEST angles and lighting. For someone who is self conscious about photos of myself, I felt awesome in our engagement photos. He even allowed our family and all 7 dogs to be in the photo. We cannot thank you enough, Ryan. Everyone loves them!!! Can’t wait for the wedding!!

Melanie Swager
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, July 5, 2019

Working with Ryan was awesome! He did both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He is super easy going and knows just how to get the best shot. We were very happy with both our sets of photos. He is also very timely in getting your pictures out to you which was really nice. I highly recommend booking Ryan for your next event! You won't be disappointed!

Kristen Wines
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, June 3, 2019

We came from out of state for our wedding in Myrtle Beach and Ryan was an outstanding find for our engagement and wedding photos! Ryan was incredibly helpful and flexible right off the bat when we reached out. We scheduled an engagement photoshoot with Ryan a few months before the wedding to get to know him better and learn his style before the big day. Because we were unfamiliar with the area, Ryan helped us find a great location and delivered some of the most beautiful engagement photos I've ever seen in a very short timeline. Because we were only in town for a short time Ryan was even generous enough to invite us to his home office after the engagement photos to talk through the wedding day plan and what to expect. On the day of the wedding Ryan and his lovely assistant (his wife:) arrived right on schedule and began shooting detail shots and setting up the photo booth in the background while us girls hung out upstairs and got ready. Throughout the day Ryan was very helpful making suggestions about lighting/locations and reminding us of photos we had wanted done. One thing I had specifically asked Ryan for on the day of the wedding was exterior shots of the venue in day and night setting since we were drawn to the place for it's beauty and Ryan absolutely delivered. The exteriors are some of my favorite shots and I cannot wait to add them to our included photo album. Normally I do not like having my photo taken as I'm conscious about how it will turn out, but Ryan made the day easy and fun for everyone (including the younger members of our bridal party). We cannot believe that he was able to turn around our wedding album in just under 2 weeks with it being the start of wedding season (mid-May) and we are in love with all our photos. Cannot recommend Ryan enough for wedding or engagement photos - we had a blast and love the result!

Anna and Austin Worley
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Thank you Ryan for working with us and for capturing so many amazing moments of our wedding day. From the start, we knew Ryan would be the perfect fit. His easy to work with personality, confidence, experience, and quality shined through his photos and made us feel so comfortable. His communication was excellent and was there to answer any questions, concerns, and ideas we had.

On the wedding day, Ryan did an amazing job of taking our photos in a noninvasive way. It was natural and fun !!! The photo gallery we received over exceeded our expectations. We have so many beautiful photos that help us relive our special day. I would hire him again and again and highly recommend him for any photos you may need!

Doug Thomas
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

We had so much fun taking these pictures and Ryan was totally fun and patience to work with, he knows his business very well. If anyone is looking for a professional photographer, I recommend Ryan. I loved every minute of the time we had with him and the pictures are so very Hollywood type, we love them all. Thanks again Ryan.

Janeen Salone
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, April 12, 2019

Ryan Smith did such an amazing job on both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He went above and beyond to capture the best moments of our lives. I highly recommend him for all your photo needs! He's now our forever photographer.

Ann Elko
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Ryan was fantastic to work with ... especially being from out of state and trying to set up family photos while on vacation. Everything was easy breezy and the photos are simply amazing which is an accomplishment in itself when you add a two year old into the mix. 10 out of 10. Highly recommend!

Jessica Thomaswick
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

We loved working with Ryan. He was the first vendor we booked. I was impressed that he didn't need to use a heavy filter on his pictures (like some photographers we looked at) for them to be beautiful. He did both our engagement and wedding photos and we were not disappointed with anything he did. He was easy to communicate with and was everywhere on the wedding day. He captured some really beautiful moments and some moments we missed completely!
If you want a friendly and super talented photographer that's easy to get along with that takes fantastic pictures this is your guy. We are so pleased with our choice. These pictures are all that's left of our day and we are so happy with our choice.

Sarah Vanderbosch
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, January 28, 2019

When touring wedding venues with my fiancé, we heard the same name over and over: a photographer named Ryan Smith. When I looked up his website, it was easy to see why — his pictures are stunning. He sees light in a way that makes each photo gorgeous, and even the sunniest outdoor shoots are perfectly balanced and never washed out. We met and hired Ryan right away, and just had our engagement photos done (he is also doing our wedding in September). It was the first professional photography session my fiancé and I have done together, and Ryan made us feel both at ease. Our pictures turned out amazing— we are both so very happy with them! Would definitely recommend Ryan Smith Photography to anyone planning a wedding or wanting professional photographs done.

Rebecca Mello
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, January 21, 2019

We are so glad we found Ryan Smith Photography to take our family photos on the beach last summer! He was super accommodating, very timely (emails, photo turn around) not to mention he was phenomenal with all 9 of us humans AND three dogs!!!! When searching for a photographer we were shocked at the prices some companies charged per picture, Ryan's prices are super fair and we couldn't be happier with how they all came out! With 9 people, it's tough to make sure everyone is looking good but Ryan handled the job like the pro he is!!

Jenny Oliver
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, December 24, 2018

Clients for Life! In 2014, my husbands family sought a Myrtle Beach photographer to capture family memories of our ten years vacationing there! The photos he captured were amazing and still adorn the walls of our homes. Fast forward to Fall 2018, when my family was finally ALL making the trip to Myrtle Beach for a visit at my parents timeshare. There was no question that I wanted updated photos done by Ryan! He managed to not only capture family shots of all, but photos of my parents with all of their children and grandchildren. The experience of having Ryan as your photographer is seamless from the booking all the way to the gallery. I can not recommend his work enough! We will be back for sure!

Samantha Lyons
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, November 4, 2018

Ryan is an amazing photographer. From the engagement pictures to the pictures on our wedding day, he is very talented. He’s very experienced particularly at our wedding venue and he knew all the great spots to take pictures and has wonderful ideas on different poses and how to make your pictures look beautiful. Very quick with getting our pictures back to us as well! Thanks Ryan!

Britney Greenwood
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, October 15, 2018

I cannot express how easy going & professional Ryan is. After being snubbed by an original photographer suggested by a friend, I went with my gut & reached out to Ryan per the request of my venue! He was so easy to communicate with & his volume of work was great so needless to say, I was extremely satisfied. His energy was also great, he genuinely wanted to be a part of our day & take great photos of everything. He has a good eye for backdrops & scenery & let’s you just be you. He was great with the kids at the venue & I recommend him for great, gorgeous family photos! If you are looking for a sweet, kind, energetic photographer, Ryan Smith is it!

Ashley Stull
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Monday, October 1, 2018

I would highly recommend Ryan for your photography needs. We traveled to Myrtle Beach from Ohio to get our engagement pictures done on the beach. Ryan was helpful, engaged, and responded quickly to emails for scheduling details. Our session was fun and Ryan made sure that posing looked natural. He was professional throughout. Our pictures turned out amazing and we are very pleased with his work. Worth every penny!

Amelia Kohnen
Category:
Family Pictures
Saturday, September 15, 2018

Ryan was so easy to work with! I am incredibly glad we picked him to take our family summer vacation pictures. He was very prompt with emails, answered all the questions I had prior to committing, and was very pleasant and sweet to work with when meeting in person. He was quick with his photography capturing all the requests my family had and got everything in before it rained that evening. He was great with my 1 year old capturing his smiles even when he was on the move and worked well arranging our large group. We would absolutely contact him again! I highly recommend him!

Jessica McCoy
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, September 2, 2018

I had the pleasure of Ryan capturing our beach wedding and I could not have been happier with my choice. I was very nervous about choosing a photographer out of state for our destination wedding but I knew I liked his work when I saw his pictures . He was took his time and made sure that every detail with every photo was perfect. Very personable and fun to be around I can not wait to see our wedding photos but I already know they will be great.

Thank you for everything Ryan

Elizabeth Bennett
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Our pictures turned out amazingly! Ryan was professional and helpful. He kept in communication and was on time. Great experience overall. Thank you, Ryan