Reviews and Testimonials

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook and my testimonials area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.


To have your review appear below please just submit a testimonial to my Facebook Page or Google Maps and I will add it for you here with a picture from your session!

Andrew Chambers
Andrew Chambers
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

I wanted to do a surprise proposal for my then girlfriend while we were at the beach with my family. I thought it would be nice to have someone there to capture that moment. So, I went to Google and Ryan was one of the first photographers I found. I was very impressed with all of his pictures and with what everyone had said about him in their testimonials. Ryan was very easy to work with while arranging the surprise session and knew exactly the best way to do it. Once we got there he knew the best places to take the pictures and made us feel so comfortable. His pictures are of such great quality and he had a super fast turn around! If you're looking for someone to take pictures around Myrtle Beach then this is your guy! I highly recommend him and hope to work with him again!

Jeremy and Melissa Todd
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

If anyone is interested in having the images of their most memorable times brought to life, I would recommend using Ryan Smith as your photographer! He is very professional, and fun to work with! Our wedding pictures turned out amazing, so amazing that we are having such a hard time picking out the ones we love the most!! Thanks again Ryan!

Family of 3 sitting in front of the dunes
Rhonda Harrington
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Ryan has been taking our family pictures for over two years and we've always been so happy with the results! He has always picks the best locations for photos at the right time of the day. We've always been very happy with how crisp the pictures are and how fast he's able to get the photos back to us. Not many photographers pay attention to so much detail as Ryan does. I only wish I could give him 10 stars!

Dipping back for a kiss by the trees - Oak Street, Conway, SC
Alexandra
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Ryan has been very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We had a difficult time finding a place to take pictures (due to damage from Hurricane Matthew). He was flexible up to the last minute and even let us chose a place out in Conway to take pictures. His pictures are great quality (and excellent value)! He had super fast turn around time for our save the dates (under one week) - and even edited some images within 24 hours (hair out of place)- he's super energetic, I would definitely recommend him if you're looking for a photographer in the Myrtle Beach area who shots beautifully and is not overpriced. Thanks Ryan, can't wait for you to shoot our wedding!

Amanda Perkins
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, October 13, 2016

He is really amazing. We have used him 2 years in a row for family beach photos. We plan to come back yearly and will continue to use him.

Tonya Coniglio
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, October 7, 2016

We came from Pittsburgh to get married in Myrtle Beach. We found Ryan through Facebook and I'm so happy we did. Ryan was so friendly and accommodating. We went multiple places for our photos and he even took us back over to the beach during the reception to sneak in a few sunset photos. We got our pictures a couple weeks ago and one is as beautiful as the next! He did a fantastic job and now we have all our photos to look at and remember what a wonderful day we had! We recommend Ryan to anyone who is looking for excellent photos!

The Grants
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, May 2, 2016

Ryan was amazing to work with. Professional, punctual and truly talented. He captured every aspect of our island wedding...from the marsh to the beach house to the boardwalk, all the while incorporating our bridal party beautifully. My family and friends cannot stop talking about how well the pictures turned out.

Hannah Hayes
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, March 5, 2016

Ever since I was a little girl, I have dreamed of my fairy tale wedding and what better way to remember the big day is by the pictures (or at least that's my opinion).

Ryan did a fantastic job at capturing the whole day, from getting ready, to the first look, to walking down the aisle, the "I do's," the first kiss as husband and wife, the first dance, me smashing cake into the grooms face :), and everything in between.

He is easy to work with which makes your planning go by smoothly! I relive the best day ever looking through the wedding album he put together on a weekly basis!!

Sara Allen
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, February 28, 2016

My fiancé and I had Ryan do our engagement photos and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out! He made the experience a lot of fun, and we got a lot of great shots with all different back drops. We are looking forward to having him take our wedding photos in the next couple months!

Jason & Erin Fisher
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, February 15, 2016

We have nothing but great things to say about Ryan--we are simply thrilled with the wonderful memories he created for us through his shots, and his professionalism, creativity, and talent were second to none. I wouldn't even hesitate to recommend Ryan to anybody else.

Rebecca
Category:
Wedding Photography
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Ryan was a pleasure to work with! He was flexible, timely, and took fantastic pictures of our wedding! He was able to get me my digital files quickly, as well as make any touch ups to the photos that I asked for. Very professional, and fantastic at what he does!!

Alyssa Cline
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, February 1, 2016

Ryan is a top notch photographer! Super punctual and the photos turned out beautifully. 5 Stars!
Thanks Ryan!