Reviews and Testimonials

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook and my testimonials area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.


To have your review appear below please just submit a testimonial to my Facebook Page or Google Maps and I will add it for you here with a picture from your session!

Gregg Yost
Denise Devore
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

My boyfriend at the time had Ryan be the photographer for when he proposed. Ryan was very friendly and he knew all the perfect places to capture the pictures! Ryan did such a great job and made the moment even more memorable. The excellent pictures that he took will be memories we will cherish forever and be able to look back on this with joy.

Just engaged couple walking through the oak trees -  Brookgreen Gardens
Kevin Pettenon
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

We had such a perfect day to take photos! Ryan was extremely professional and the pictures came out unbelievable! In April, it is open until 8 pm which was amazing with sunlight and there are so many spots to take photos that all three of us got in a good workout running around to get the best picture spots. I do wish there was more flowers in bloom but that is not Ryan's fault, he was able to find the ones that were in full bloom and they came out stunning! Would highly recommend his work and professionalism.

Bride pulling groom in for a kiss in front of the clubhouse -  Pawleys Plantation
Erin Wallace
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Ryan,
I can't get over how amazing these pictures turned out. I have seriously looked at them over and over and I can't get enough!! You truly have a gift, and I've really been able to relive each moment just through pictures, which I never thought was possible! I can't tell you how happy these have made me and just how thankful I am for your hard work, attention to detail, patience, kindness, and true talent! I could go on and on! You've brought back to life the best day of my life! I'll somehow work on choosing my favorites for the album, but it'll be hard! Just wanted to send you a quick and big THANK YOU! ☺️

Family potrait on a cold winter evening
Theresa Gibson
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, March 27, 2017

Ryan was really a dream to work with, and if I'm honest, he was a hero for our family! He came to the rescue when we needed a last-minute photographer for our Myrtle beach vacation, and was incredibly friendly and accommodating. He has the best spots and ideas for pictures, and we were able to enjoy quality family time while he took our shots. My husband is NOT a fan of taking pictures, and even HE had a good time and is glad we did it. I'm so happy with the beautiful memories Ryan captured, and I think this may be a new tradition for us during future visits to Myrtle beach! Two big thumbs up from the Gibson family! ??

Andrew Chambers
Andrew Chambers
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

I wanted to do a surprise proposal for my then girlfriend while we were at the beach with my family. I thought it would be nice to have someone there to capture that moment. So, I went to Google and Ryan was one of the first photographers I found. I was very impressed with all of his pictures and with what everyone had said about him in their testimonials. Ryan was very easy to work with while arranging the surprise session and knew exactly the best way to do it. Once we got there he knew the best places to take the pictures and made us feel so comfortable. His pictures are of such great quality and he had a super fast turn around! If you're looking for someone to take pictures around Myrtle Beach then this is your guy! I highly recommend him and hope to work with him again!

Jeremy and Melissa Todd
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

If anyone is interested in having the images of their most memorable times brought to life, I would recommend using Ryan Smith as your photographer! He is very professional, and fun to work with! Our wedding pictures turned out amazing, so amazing that we are having such a hard time picking out the ones we love the most!! Thanks again Ryan!

Family of 3 sitting in front of the dunes
Rhonda Harrington
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Ryan has been taking our family pictures for over two years and we've always been so happy with the results! He has always picks the best locations for photos at the right time of the day. We've always been very happy with how crisp the pictures are and how fast he's able to get the photos back to us. Not many photographers pay attention to so much detail as Ryan does. I only wish I could give him 10 stars!

Dipping back for a kiss by the trees - Oak Street, Conway, SC
Alexandra
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Ryan has been very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We had a difficult time finding a place to take pictures (due to damage from Hurricane Matthew). He was flexible up to the last minute and even let us chose a place out in Conway to take pictures. His pictures are great quality (and excellent value)! He had super fast turn around time for our save the dates (under one week) - and even edited some images within 24 hours (hair out of place)- he's super energetic, I would definitely recommend him if you're looking for a photographer in the Myrtle Beach area who shots beautifully and is not overpriced. Thanks Ryan, can't wait for you to shoot our wedding!

Amanda Perkins
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, October 13, 2016

He is really amazing. We have used him 2 years in a row for family beach photos. We plan to come back yearly and will continue to use him.

Tonya Coniglio
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, October 7, 2016

We came from Pittsburgh to get married in Myrtle Beach. We found Ryan through Facebook and I'm so happy we did. Ryan was so friendly and accommodating. We went multiple places for our photos and he even took us back over to the beach during the reception to sneak in a few sunset photos. We got our pictures a couple weeks ago and one is as beautiful as the next! He did a fantastic job and now we have all our photos to look at and remember what a wonderful day we had! We recommend Ryan to anyone who is looking for excellent photos!

The Grants
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, May 2, 2016

Ryan was amazing to work with. Professional, punctual and truly talented. He captured every aspect of our island wedding...from the marsh to the beach house to the boardwalk, all the while incorporating our bridal party beautifully. My family and friends cannot stop talking about how well the pictures turned out.

Hannah Hayes
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, March 5, 2016

Ever since I was a little girl, I have dreamed of my fairy tale wedding and what better way to remember the big day is by the pictures (or at least that's my opinion).

Ryan did a fantastic job at capturing the whole day, from getting ready, to the first look, to walking down the aisle, the "I do's," the first kiss as husband and wife, the first dance, me smashing cake into the grooms face :), and everything in between.

He is easy to work with which makes your planning go by smoothly! I relive the best day ever looking through the wedding album he put together on a weekly basis!!