Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

 

 

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook and my testimonials area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

 


Latest Reviews

Family with grandparents in front of dunes Myrtle Beach
Jennifer Kraus
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, July 28, 2017

Ryan was terrific to work with from start to finish. He responded right away to my inquiry, got our date booked, and sent all of the details that we needed for our beach family pics. The locations and timing/lighting that he suggested were perfect. He was easy to work with, friendly, and suggested fun and thoughtful poses as well as candids. We were very impressed that he took so many pictures in just over an hour AND sent them to us soon after our session. He works well with children and is also thoughtful about the needs of older family members. We also appreciated his clear and simple pricing. We were thrilled to find such a professional photographer at the beach and recommend him highly!

Groom pushing bride on a swing -  Wildberry Farm
Wesley and Carrie Fox
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Where do I begin?! When searching for a photographer for our wedding we needed someone affordable but whose portfolio captured the style of photos we were looking for - candid, fun, and inspirational. We also needed someone who worked well with children, as it was super important for us to get photos of our girls on our big day. Ryan was fantastic to work with! He corralled our giant family and directed us (we needed a lot of direction) with out missing a beat. He was courteous and worked great with the kids! As my grandmother said, "that man was everywhere!" Ryan captured all the joy and laughter and moments we may have missed otherwise. When I looked at our wedding photos all of the emotions that we experienced that day came rushing back and it was absolutely splendid. It's true what they says about the day speeding by and I am so glad to have these moments in photographs to relive each and every one. We have received numerous comments on how fantastic our pictures are and we could not be more pleased with the entire experience!

Erica Diamond
Erica Diamond
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

I was on a family vacation with extended family in Myrtle Beach and we wanted to have our photos taken while everyone was there together in a beautiful location. After much online research and looking through pricing and galleries of photographers in the area, I landed on Ryan Smith Photography and I'm so glad I did. With 13 people, including three toddlers and other children, Ryan was so great to work with and produced wonderful pictures. Family pictures with littles can be stressful, but Ryan was efficient and we all even had a good time during the session. The photos that came of it were gorgeous. Friends and family were dying over the few photos I posted on Facebook.

Gregg Yost
Denise Devore
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

My boyfriend at the time had Ryan be the photographer for when he proposed. Ryan was very friendly and he knew all the perfect places to capture the pictures! Ryan did such a great job and made the moment even more memorable. The excellent pictures that he took will be memories we will cherish forever and be able to look back on this with joy.

Just engaged couple walking through the oak trees -  Brookgreen Gardens
Kevin Pettenon
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

We had such a perfect day to take photos! Ryan was extremely professional and the pictures came out unbelievable! In April, it is open until 8 pm which was amazing with sunlight and there are so many spots to take photos that all three of us got in a good workout running around to get the best picture spots. I do wish there was more flowers in bloom but that is not Ryan's fault, he was able to find the ones that were in full bloom and they came out stunning! Would highly recommend his work and professionalism.

Bride pulling groom in for a kiss in front of the clubhouse -  Pawleys Plantation
Erin Wallace
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Ryan,
I can't get over how amazing these pictures turned out. I have seriously looked at them over and over and I can't get enough!! You truly have a gift, and I've really been able to relive each moment just through pictures, which I never thought was possible! I can't tell you how happy these have made me and just how thankful I am for your hard work, attention to detail, patience, kindness, and true talent! I could go on and on! You've brought back to life the best day of my life! I'll somehow work on choosing my favorites for the album, but it'll be hard! Just wanted to send you a quick and big THANK YOU! ☺️

Family potrait on a cold winter evening
Theresa Gibson
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, March 27, 2017

Ryan was really a dream to work with, and if I'm honest, he was a hero for our family! He came to the rescue when we needed a last-minute photographer for our Myrtle beach vacation, and was incredibly friendly and accommodating. He has the best spots and ideas for pictures, and we were able to enjoy quality family time while he took our shots. My husband is NOT a fan of taking pictures, and even HE had a good time and is glad we did it. I'm so happy with the beautiful memories Ryan captured, and I think this may be a new tradition for us during future visits to Myrtle beach! Two big thumbs up from the Gibson family! ??

Andrew Chambers
Andrew Chambers
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

I wanted to do a surprise proposal for my then girlfriend while we were at the beach with my family. I thought it would be nice to have someone there to capture that moment. So, I went to Google and Ryan was one of the first photographers I found. I was very impressed with all of his pictures and with what everyone had said about him in their testimonials. Ryan was very easy to work with while arranging the surprise session and knew exactly the best way to do it. Once we got there he knew the best places to take the pictures and made us feel so comfortable. His pictures are of such great quality and he had a super fast turn around! If you're looking for someone to take pictures around Myrtle Beach then this is your guy! I highly recommend him and hope to work with him again!

Jeremy and Melissa Todd
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

If anyone is interested in having the images of their most memorable times brought to life, I would recommend using Ryan Smith as your photographer! He is very professional, and fun to work with! Our wedding pictures turned out amazing, so amazing that we are having such a hard time picking out the ones we love the most!! Thanks again Ryan!

Family of 3 sitting in front of the dunes
Rhonda Harrington
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Ryan has been taking our family pictures for over two years and we've always been so happy with the results! He has always picks the best locations for photos at the right time of the day. We've always been very happy with how crisp the pictures are and how fast he's able to get the photos back to us. Not many photographers pay attention to so much detail as Ryan does. I only wish I could give him 10 stars!

Dipping back for a kiss by the trees - Oak Street, Conway, SC
Alexandra
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Ryan has been very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We had a difficult time finding a place to take pictures (due to damage from Hurricane Matthew). He was flexible up to the last minute and even let us chose a place out in Conway to take pictures. His pictures are great quality (and excellent value)! He had super fast turn around time for our save the dates (under one week) - and even edited some images within 24 hours (hair out of place)- he's super energetic, I would definitely recommend him if you're looking for a photographer in the Myrtle Beach area who shots beautifully and is not overpriced. Thanks Ryan, can't wait for you to shoot our wedding!

Amanda Perkins
Category:
Family Pictures
Thursday, October 13, 2016

He is really amazing. We have used him 2 years in a row for family beach photos. We plan to come back yearly and will continue to use him.