Reviews and Testimonials of Ryan Smith Photography

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook, Weddingwire and my Latest Reviews area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.

Most Important Review Sites

These and any other locations I appreciate as well!


Latest Reviews

Jessica McCoy
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, September 2, 2018

I had the pleasure of Ryan capturing our beach wedding and I could not have been happier with my choice. I was very nervous about choosing a photographer out of state for our destination wedding but I knew I liked his work when I saw his pictures . He was took his time and made sure that every detail with every photo was perfect. Very personable and fun to be around I can not wait to see our wedding photos but I already know they will be great.

Thank you for everything Ryan

Elizabeth Bennett
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Our pictures turned out amazingly! Ryan was professional and helpful. He kept in communication and was on time. Great experience overall. Thank you, Ryan

Lisa Nation
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, July 30, 2018

I would highly recommend Ryan Smith! I had always dreamed of having family pictures at the beach. I searched Ryan online and was so glad that I did. He responded right away to any questions. He was also flexible with our location as he recommended his favorite spot but also didn't mind coming to me. We was great to work with my children and had great ideas for poses. My pictures look fabulous. I am so happy with the results!

Ashlyn Smith
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Ryan was great to work with! He took our engagement pictures in July 2017 and our wedding pictures in June 2018. We are not the most photogenic couple and he helped us out and told us exactly what to do and the pictures turned out great! He was easy to communicate with via email and was on time for both events. We are glad we chose Ryan as our photographer!

Jessica Guess
Category:
Wedding Photography
Thursday, July 19, 2018

We definitely, without a doubt, recommend Ryan as your photographer. Ryan did our engagement pictures and our June 16th wedding. We are in love with our pictures!! He captured a lot of beautiful candid moments and our posed family, bridal party, and bride and groom pictures are outstanding. Great pricing and we are so happy with our choice.

Joanne Coble
Category:
Family Pictures
Sunday, May 20, 2018

Working with Ryan was so easy. And the results were wonderful. We had a group of 9 with a 2 year old. It was trying for us, but Ryan worked easily with him and we got some great shots. The lighting and location were everything that Ryan promised. The castle, the beach front and even the moon! Ryan truly is an artist. I highly recommend him.

Janeen Salone
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Ryan was amazing! We had a blast during or engagement photo session :) we are very pleased with the turn out of our photos and look forward to having him shoot our wedding.

Becky Trevino
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Ryan was wonderful to work with and made everything a breeze! He had our pictures ready in four days, and they all turned our beautifully. I also liked that I didn’t feel rushed to take as many pictures as possible because he does not set a time limit. Thank you, Ryan, for providing such great service.

Carole Taylor
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, March 16, 2018

I found Ryan by searching Google, and saw his portfolio on his website. We are from Dallas, but wanted family pictures taken on the beach when we visited Myrtle Beach. Ryan was amazing to work with! He was extremely quick to respond to emails when booking the shoot, and was great during the shoot, as well. There were 11 of us, 6 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 5-11. We all look great in our pictures! He worked with each family unit and did everything we asked for. He was very afforable, and our pictures were ready in a very fast turn around! I wish he was in Dallas so we could use him again!!

Melanie Stickle
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, December 8, 2017

From beginning to end Ryan was professional, pleasant and a pleasure to work with. We couldn't have asked for a more talented photographer to capture our wedding and his angles and speed were remarkable. The quality of the photos were remarkable and we would hire him again without question. Thank you!

Mary Powell
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, December 2, 2017

My photos turned out absolutely beautiful and Ryan was so easy to work with!

Traci Cockerham
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, September 22, 2017

Ryan was fantastic!! He was very responsive when we booked the session-- answering all of my questions... and I had a lot! His pricing was fair and the photos turned out great! We had a family of 21 people ranging from 8 months to 75 and several mini-families within. He was patient, quick, creative and fun. He also did a great job editing the photos. We didn't have to do any major edits, but with 21 people we had a few closed eyes and hair fly aways and Ryan was quick and effective with any edits I requested. I would certainly use him again! We love the photos we have!

Alexandra Wilding
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, August 28, 2017

Ryan did an amazing job on our wedding photos (also took our engagement pictures). He was very responsive with emails and was flexible (worked a little later). We only used him as a shooter, but he was still able to capture some excellent moments. Everyone has complimented on our wedding photos (saying they could be in a wedding catalogue). He's very affordable and is actively moving to get the best shot. Thanks Ryan for making our wedding memories perfect!

Rosalie I. Hobbs
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, August 4, 2017

Ryan, thank you so much for the beautiful photos you took of our family reunion on June 30, 2017 celebrating my mother's 90th birthday in Surfside Beach! I just opened up our gallery of photos and was breathless! You were so kind and so willing to make the most gorgeous and memorable photos that day! The drizzle never seemed to affect you and it showed in the quality of your work! We will cherish these photos for a lifetime and wanted to thank you for being a part of it! GMI's 90th Birthday and Reunion was special because of your professional workmanship and your product! I am thankful that you were able to capture the event and provide us with memories!!

Jennifer Kraus
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, July 28, 2017

Ryan was terrific to work with from start to finish. He responded right away to my inquiry, got our date booked, and sent all of the details that we needed for our beach family pics. The locations and timing/lighting that he suggested were perfect. He was easy to work with, friendly, and suggested fun and thoughtful poses as well as candids. We were very impressed that he took so many pictures in just over an hour AND sent them to us soon after our session. He works well with children and is also thoughtful about the needs of older family members. We also appreciated his clear and simple pricing. We were thrilled to find such a professional photographer at the beach and recommend him highly!

Wesley and Carrie Fox
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Where do I begin?! When searching for a photographer for our wedding we needed someone affordable but whose portfolio captured the style of photos we were looking for - candid, fun, and inspirational. We also needed someone who worked well with children, as it was super important for us to get photos of our girls on our big day. Ryan was fantastic to work with! He corralled our giant family and directed us (we needed a lot of direction) with out missing a beat. He was courteous and worked great with the kids! As my grandmother said, "that man was everywhere!" Ryan captured all the joy and laughter and moments we may have missed otherwise. When I looked at our wedding photos all of the emotions that we experienced that day came rushing back and it was absolutely splendid. It's true what they says about the day speeding by and I am so glad to have these moments in photographs to relive each and every one. We have received numerous comments on how fantastic our pictures are and we could not be more pleased with the entire experience!

Erica Diamond
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

I was on a family vacation with extended family in Myrtle Beach and we wanted to have our photos taken while everyone was there together in a beautiful location. After much online research and looking through pricing and galleries of photographers in the area, I landed on Ryan Smith Photography and I'm so glad I did. With 13 people, including three toddlers and other children, Ryan was so great to work with and produced wonderful pictures. Family pictures with littles can be stressful, but Ryan was efficient and we all even had a good time during the session. The photos that came of it were gorgeous. Friends and family were dying over the few photos I posted on Facebook.

Denise Devore
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

My boyfriend at the time had Ryan be the photographer for when he proposed. Ryan was very friendly and he knew all the perfect places to capture the pictures! Ryan did such a great job and made the moment even more memorable. The excellent pictures that he took will be memories we will cherish forever and be able to look back on this with joy.