Reviews and Testimonials

Please click the buttons below for some various sites where you can leave me a review, or check out reviews from other clients. I really appreciate all the clients that have taken the time to leave me some comments, it makes a huge difference to my business. The main places I really appreciate reviews are Google Maps, Facebook and my testimonials area below. If you use other locations such as Yelp I would love a review there as well.


To have your review appear below please just submit a testimonial to my Facebook Page or Google Maps and I will add it for you here with a picture from your session!

Very happy family after wedding -
Melanie Stickle
Category:
Wedding Photography
Friday, December 8, 2017

From beginning to end Ryan was professional, pleasant and a pleasure to work with. We couldn't have asked for a more talented photographer to capture our wedding and his angles and speed were remarkable. The quality of the photos were remarkable and we would hire him again without question. Thank you!

Couple walking down the forest path - Reserve Harbor Yacht Club
Mary Powell
Category:
Wedding Photography
Saturday, December 2, 2017

My photos turned out absolutely beautiful and Ryan was so easy to work with!

Traci Cockerham
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, September 22, 2017

Ryan was fantastic!! He was very responsive when we booked the session-- answering all of my questions... and I had a lot! His pricing was fair and the photos turned out great! We had a family of 21 people ranging from 8 months to 75 and several mini-families within. He was patient, quick, creative and fun. He also did a great job editing the photos. We didn't have to do any major edits, but with 21 people we had a few closed eyes and hair fly aways and Ryan was quick and effective with any edits I requested. I would certainly use him again! We love the photos we have!

Bride and groom kissing holding large white balloons -  Pine Lakes Country Club
Alexandra Wilding
Category:
Wedding Photography
Monday, August 28, 2017

Ryan did an amazing job on our wedding photos (also took our engagement pictures). He was very responsive with emails and was flexible (worked a little later). We only used him as a shooter, but he was still able to capture some excellent moments. Everyone has complimented on our wedding photos (saying they could be in a wedding catalogue). He's very affordable and is actively moving to get the best shot. Thanks Ryan for making our wedding memories perfect!

Rainbow at the end of our rainy day family pictures
Rosalie I. Hobbs
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, August 4, 2017

Ryan, thank you so much for the beautiful photos you took of our family reunion on June 30, 2017 celebrating my mother's 90th birthday in Surfside Beach! I just opened up our gallery of photos and was breathless! You were so kind and so willing to make the most gorgeous and memorable photos that day! The drizzle never seemed to affect you and it showed in the quality of your work! We will cherish these photos for a lifetime and wanted to thank you for being a part of it! GMI's 90th Birthday and Reunion was special because of your professional workmanship and your product! I am thankful that you were able to capture the event and provide us with memories!!

Family with grandparents in front of dunes Myrtle Beach
Jennifer Kraus
Category:
Family Pictures
Friday, July 28, 2017

Ryan was terrific to work with from start to finish. He responded right away to my inquiry, got our date booked, and sent all of the details that we needed for our beach family pics. The locations and timing/lighting that he suggested were perfect. He was easy to work with, friendly, and suggested fun and thoughtful poses as well as candids. We were very impressed that he took so many pictures in just over an hour AND sent them to us soon after our session. He works well with children and is also thoughtful about the needs of older family members. We also appreciated his clear and simple pricing. We were thrilled to find such a professional photographer at the beach and recommend him highly!

Groom pushing bride on a swing -  Wildberry Farm
Wesley and Carrie Fox
Category:
Wedding Photography
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Where do I begin?! When searching for a photographer for our wedding we needed someone affordable but whose portfolio captured the style of photos we were looking for - candid, fun, and inspirational. We also needed someone who worked well with children, as it was super important for us to get photos of our girls on our big day. Ryan was fantastic to work with! He corralled our giant family and directed us (we needed a lot of direction) with out missing a beat. He was courteous and worked great with the kids! As my grandmother said, "that man was everywhere!" Ryan captured all the joy and laughter and moments we may have missed otherwise. When I looked at our wedding photos all of the emotions that we experienced that day came rushing back and it was absolutely splendid. It's true what they says about the day speeding by and I am so glad to have these moments in photographs to relive each and every one. We have received numerous comments on how fantastic our pictures are and we could not be more pleased with the entire experience!

Erica Diamond
Erica Diamond
Category:
Family Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

I was on a family vacation with extended family in Myrtle Beach and we wanted to have our photos taken while everyone was there together in a beautiful location. After much online research and looking through pricing and galleries of photographers in the area, I landed on Ryan Smith Photography and I'm so glad I did. With 13 people, including three toddlers and other children, Ryan was so great to work with and produced wonderful pictures. Family pictures with littles can be stressful, but Ryan was efficient and we all even had a good time during the session. The photos that came of it were gorgeous. Friends and family were dying over the few photos I posted on Facebook.

Gregg Yost
Denise Devore
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

My boyfriend at the time had Ryan be the photographer for when he proposed. Ryan was very friendly and he knew all the perfect places to capture the pictures! Ryan did such a great job and made the moment even more memorable. The excellent pictures that he took will be memories we will cherish forever and be able to look back on this with joy.

Just engaged couple walking through the oak trees -  Brookgreen Gardens
Kevin Pettenon
Category:
Engagement Pictures
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

We had such a perfect day to take photos! Ryan was extremely professional and the pictures came out unbelievable! In April, it is open until 8 pm which was amazing with sunlight and there are so many spots to take photos that all three of us got in a good workout running around to get the best picture spots. I do wish there was more flowers in bloom but that is not Ryan's fault, he was able to find the ones that were in full bloom and they came out stunning! Would highly recommend his work and professionalism.

Bride pulling groom in for a kiss in front of the clubhouse -  Pawleys Plantation
Erin Wallace
Category:
Wedding Photography
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Ryan,
I can't get over how amazing these pictures turned out. I have seriously looked at them over and over and I can't get enough!! You truly have a gift, and I've really been able to relive each moment just through pictures, which I never thought was possible! I can't tell you how happy these have made me and just how thankful I am for your hard work, attention to detail, patience, kindness, and true talent! I could go on and on! You've brought back to life the best day of my life! I'll somehow work on choosing my favorites for the album, but it'll be hard! Just wanted to send you a quick and big THANK YOU! ☺️

Family potrait on a cold winter evening
Theresa Gibson
Category:
Family Pictures
Monday, March 27, 2017

Ryan was really a dream to work with, and if I'm honest, he was a hero for our family! He came to the rescue when we needed a last-minute photographer for our Myrtle beach vacation, and was incredibly friendly and accommodating. He has the best spots and ideas for pictures, and we were able to enjoy quality family time while he took our shots. My husband is NOT a fan of taking pictures, and even HE had a good time and is glad we did it. I'm so happy with the beautiful memories Ryan captured, and I think this may be a new tradition for us during future visits to Myrtle beach! Two big thumbs up from the Gibson family! ??